DCSIMG

Healthcare hearings: dates and locations revealed

Staff from Whiteabbey MIU will be redeployed to support emergency and urgent care at Antrim Area Hospital.

Staff from Whiteabbey MIU will be redeployed to support emergency and urgent care at Antrim Area Hospital.

Dates and locations have been announced for a series of public hearings into emergency healthcare, set for this autumn.

The NI Human Rights Commission will be calling the Minister for Health, Social Services and Public Safety and other public officials to give evidence before its inquiry – and in addition members of the public to give evidence at the hearings.

On Monday, it revealed where these will be held.

The dates and locations are as follows, with specific times and venues to be announced in the weeks ahead.

Thursday September 4: Belfast

Friday September 5: Belfast

Monday September 8: Bangor

Tuesday September 9: Downpatrick

Wednesday September 10: Newry

Monday September 15: Armagh

Tuesday September 16: Ballymena

Thursday September 25: Coleraine

Friday September 26: Derry/Londonderry

Tuesday October 7: Omagh

Wednesday October 8: Enniskillen

Monday 2October 20: Belfast

Members of the public are welcome to attend the hearings to observe.

Patients, family members and health staff and representatives can to share their experiences with the commission by calling 0800 028 6066 or going to its website – nihrc.org/inquiry.

Phonelines are open Monday to Friday, 10am to 3pm until the 20th June.

Evidence can also be submitted on our website until 30th June.

 

Comments

 
 

Back to the top of the page