Joe Gormley delight as champions claim top two annual awards

Tommy Breslin and Joe Gormley

Tommy Breslin and Joe Gormley

Have your say

There was further silverware joy for Cliftonville on Monday night at the BT Sport Northern Ireland Football Writers’ Association annual awards dinner.

Tommy Breslin claimed the Manager of the Year trophy for the second year running, while striker Joe Gormley lifted the Player of the Year prize.

Gormley bagged 37 goals last term – breaking Cliftonville’s club record of most goals in a season.


Back to the top of the page