EURO 2020: Northern Ireland to face Germany and the Netherlands in qualifiers

Northern Ireland manager Michael O'Neill
Northern Ireland manager Michael O'Neill
Share this article

Northern Ireland must face three-time winners Germany as part of the EURO 2020 qualifying stages.

Group C has also placed Michael O’Neill’s men up against the Netherlands along with Belarus and Estonia.

The European Championship qualifers will run from March to November next year.

The full draw is as follows:

Group A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo.

Group B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg.

Group C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus.

Group D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar.

Group E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan.

Group F: Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta.

Group G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, Macedonia, Latvia.

Group H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra.

Group I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino.

Group J: Italy, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein.