SLIDESHOW: Danske Bank Premiership in pictures

Crusaders were officially crowned Danske Bank Premiership champions on Saturday.

Needing just a draw, Stephen Baxter’s side made no mistake with a 2-0 win over Glentoran at Seaview to seal the Gibson Cup.

Crusaders goal scorer Declan Caddell

Crusaders goal scorer Declan Caddell

Declan Caddell’s first half opener was followed by Paul Heatley’s clinical finish in the second half.

Elsewhere, Glenavon qualified for the Europa League with a 3-2 in over Portadown – Andy McGrory’s dramatic late penalty bagging the victory at Mourneview Park.

Linfield sit second in the table after a 2-2 draw with outgoing champions Cliftonville at Solitude.

In Section B, Ballymena United are assured of finishing seventh after beating Ballinamallard United 2-1 at the Showgrounds.

Coleraine remain eighth after seeing off Warrenpoint Town 2-1.

In the other game of the day Dungannon Swifts drew 1-1 with relegated Institute at Stangmore Park.