IN FULL: Ireland squad named for Guinness Series

A 38-player panel has been named for the 2017 Guinness Series which sees Ireland take on South Africa, Fiji and Argentina at Dublin's Aviva Stadium in November.

Thursday, 26th October 2017, 2:32 pm
Updated Tuesday, 12th December 2017, 6:27 am
Ireland coach Joe Schmidt

Six Ulster players have been named in the squad.

Ireland Head Coach, Joe Schmidt, said: "In what we anticipate will be an incredibly physical Guinness Series plenty will be demanded of the squad.

"We have retained a core of experienced players but have also included a number of promising players that we hope will acquit themselves well.”

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The South Africa fixture on November 11 is a sell-out but there are limited tickets available for Fiji (45,000+ sold) and Argentina (50,000+ sold).

2017 Guinness Series Squad


Rory Best (Banbridge / Ulster) c104 caps

Jack Conan (Old Belvedere / Leinster) 4 caps

Ultan Dillane (Corinthians / Connacht) 10 caps

Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf / Leinster) 16 caps

Cian Healy (Clontarf / Leinster) 70 caps

Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch / Ulster) 32 caps

Rob Herring (Ballynahinch / Ulster) 1 cap

Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians / Munster) 20 caps

Dan Leavy (UCD / Leinster) 4 caps

Jack McGrath (St Mary's College / Leinster) 41 caps

Sean O'Brien (UCD / Leinster) 49 caps

Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians / Munster) 12 caps

Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution / Munster) 40 caps

Andrew Porter (UCD / Leinster) 2 caps

Rhys Ruddock (St Mary's College / Leinster) 16 caps

James Ryan (UCD / Leinster) 2 caps

John Ryan (Cork Constitution / Munster) 9 caps

CJ Stander (Shannon / Munster) 15 caps

Devin Toner (Lansdowne / Leinster) 50 caps

James Tracy (UCD / Leinster) 4 caps

Kieran Treadwell (Ballymena / Ulster) 2 caps

BACKS (17)

Bundee Aki (Galwegians / Connacht) uncapped

Adam Byrne (UCD / Leinster) uncapped

Joey Carbery (Clontarf / Leinster) 4 caps

Andrew Conway (Garryowen / Munster) 3 caps

Keith Earls (Young Munster / Munster) 62 caps

Chris Farrell (Young Munster / Munster) uncapped

Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers / Leinster) 29 caps

Dave Kearney (Lansdowne / Leinster) 16 caps

Rob Kearney (UCD / Leinster) 76 caps

Ian Keatley (Young Munster / Munster) 5 caps

Kieran Marmion (Corinthians / Connacht) 16 caps

Stuart McCloskey (Bangor / UIster) 1 cap

Luke McGrath (UCD / Leinster) 4 caps

Conor Murray (Garryowen / Munster) 57 caps

Johnny Sexton (St Mary's College / Leinster) 66 caps

Jacob Stockdale (Belfast Harlequins / Ulster) 2 caps

Darren Sweetnam(Cork Constitution/Munster)uncapped