Isle of Man TT: The top 20 seeded Superbike riders for 2019

The start numbers for the top 20 seeded riders at the Isle of Man TT have been confirmed for the Superbike, Superstock and Senior races.

Sunday, 24th March 2019, 5:01 pm
Updated Sunday, 24th March 2019, 5:06 pm
The start numbers for the top 20 seeded riders have been confirmed for the 2019 Isle of Man TT.
The start numbers for the top 20 seeded riders have been confirmed for the 2019 Isle of Man TT.

Manx rider Conor Cummins will carry the number one plate on his Padgetts Honda. Check out the full starting order below!

Manxman Conor Cummins will lead the field away from Glencrutchery Road on the Padgetts Honda Fireblade SP2.
Dean Harrison has moved up to number two on his Silicone Engineering Racing Kawasaki.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The returning John McGuinness will carry the number three plate on the factory Norton.
Honda Racing's Ian Hutchinson remains at number four.
James Hillier has switched from number two and will set off from number five this year on the Wicked Coatings Quattro Plant Kawasaki.
Ballymoney's Michael Dunlop has retained his familiar TT number six.
Gary Johnson is unchanged at number seven on the RAF Regular & Reserves Kawasaki.
The evergreen Michael Rutter has moved to number eight for 2019 on the Aspire-Ho Bathams Racing Honda RC213V-S.
New Honda Racing signing David Johnson will line up at number nine.
No change for 135mph outright lap record holder Peter Hickman at number 10 on the Smiths Racing BMW.
Lee Johnston has moved from his traditional number 13 to number 11 on the Ashcourt Racing BMW this year.
Mullingar man Derek McGee has climbed up the order this year and will start at number 12 in the Superbike, Superstock and Senior classes.
Sam West will ride with the number 13 plate on his Cycle Store BMW.
Phil Crowe will set off at number 14 on his Shefpack BMW.
Yorkshireman Jamie Coward is seeded at number 15 on his Prez Racing Yamaha R1.
Dublin rider Derek Sheils goes at number 16 on the Burrows Engineering/RK Racing Suzuki.
Northern Ireland's Shaun Anderson will start from number 17 on his Anderson Developments Suzuki after a strong year in 2018.
Last year's top newcomer Davey Todd is seeded at number 18 on the BMW.
Daley Mathison makes it into the top 20 and will carry number 19 on his BMW.
Classic TT race winner Dominic Herberton rounds out the top 20 on the Davies Motorsport Kawasaki.