It’s the same again for Mickey Harte as Tyrone prepare for Dublin meeting

Tyrone chief Mickey Harte
Tyrone chief Mickey Harte

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has stuck with the same team that beat Derry last week for Saturday’s meeting with Dublin.

Armagh and Fermanagh meet in an all-Ulster clash on Saturday. The Orchard County side currently lead the way in Division Three and manager Kieran McGeeney is sticking with the same side that saw off Tipperary last week.

Ahead of the game, Armagh manager Kieran McGeeney has been talking up their opponents. “Fermanagh are a force to be reckoned with, there’s no doubt about that,” said McGeeney.

“Peter McGrath has got them playing consistently well and they will have taken confidence from their performances to date.”

Fermanagh have beaten Louth, Sligo and Tipperary so far and their manager Pete McGrath says they have no reason to fear the Orchard County.

“I wouldn’t fear anyone. That’s no disrespect to Armagh or anybody else. You must believe in your own team,” said McGrath.

On Sunday, there’s another all-Ulster Division One clash between Donegal and Monaghan.

Donegal have made a strong start to life under Rory Gallagher, winning two of their opening three fixtures. Monaghan began life in Division One brilliantly with a fine win over Tyrone but they have been brought back to earth since then with defeats to Cork and Mayo.

Monaghan make two changes from that which lost heavily to Mayo with Karl O’Connell and Darren Hughes replacing the suspended duo of Ryan Wylie and Stephen Gollogly.

It’s top versus bottom at Celtic Park with Derry hosting early pacesetters Mayo.

Derry boss Brian McIver has been boosted by the return of Mark Lynch after suspension. Aidan McAlynn also comes into the team having missed the Tyrone game, with Eoin Bradley and Barry McGoldrick missing out. McGoldrick is injured while Bradley is away on a family holiday.

Today: Allianz FL Div 1: Dublin v Tyrone

Allianz FL Div 2: Cavan v Kildare

Allianz FL Div 3: Armagh v Fermanagh

Tomorrow: Allianz FL Div 1: Donegal v Monaghan, Derry v Mayo

Allianz FL Div 2: Down v Galway

Allianz FL Div 4: Antrim v London