NW200: Round-up of Tuesday's practice results

Josh Brookes set the fastest Superbike lap of the day as the North West 200 returned for the first time in three years on the north coast on Tuesday.

By Kyle White
Tuesday, 10th May 2022, 4:00 pm
Updated Tuesday, 10th May 2022, 7:45 pm

Brookes topped the times on the PBM MCE Ducati with a lap of 120mph to edge out Michael Dunlop on the Hawk Suzuki, who enjoyed a strong day at his home event as he claimed provisional Superstock pole and was also second fastest in the Supersport class.

Fermanagh’s Lee Johnston set the Supersport pace on his Ashcourt Racing Yamaha while 2019 top newcomer Richard Cooper led the way in the Supertwin session on the J McC Roofing Kawasaki.

Final qualifying takes place on Thursday, with roads closed from 9.15am to 3.15pm, followed by the first Supersport, Superstock and Supertwin races of the 2022 meeting in the evening (roads closed 5pm to 9pm).

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Australian rider Josh Brookes posted the fastest overall lap on Tuesday at the North West 200 as he led the Superbike time sheets on the PBM MCE Ducati.

On Saturday, roads will be closed from 9.15am for the main five-race programme, which features both Superbike races.



1 J Brookes (Ducati) 120.045mph

2 M Dunlop (Suzuki) 119.967mph +0.173s

3 D Todd (Honda) 119.648mph +0.891s

4 A Seeley (Yamaha) 119.64mph +0.909s

5 G Irwin (Honda) 119.095mph +2.145s

6 J Hillier (Yamaha) 118.801mph +2.815s


1 M Dunlop (Honda) 117.402mph

2 M Rutter (BMW) 116.656mph +1.758

3 R Cooper (Suzuki) 115.273mph +5.078s

4 D Herbertson (BMW) 114.929mph +5.918s

5 I Hutchinson (BMW) 114.559mph +6.824s

6 J Hillier (Yamaha) 114.086mph +7.994s


1 L Johnston (Yamaha) 114.132mph

2 M Dunlop (Yamaha) 113.642mph +1.220s

3 D Harrison (Kawasaki) 113.330mph +2.003s

4 D Todd (Honda) 113.088mph +2.612s

5 A Seeley (Yamaha) 112.923mph +3.031s

6 A McLean (Kawasaki) 112.898mph +3.094s


1 R Cooper (Kawasaki) 102.771mph

2 P Yves Bian (Paton) 101.465mph +4.044s

3 J McWilliams (Paton) 100.975mph +5.589s

4 M Rutter (Paton) 100.477mph +7.175s

5 J Loughlin (Paton) 100.374mph +7.505s

6 C Elkin (Kawasaki) 99.648mph +9.848s