TT 2022: Round-up of Sunday's qualifying results on the Isle of Man

Davey Todd set the fastest overall lap on Sunday at 127mph as the Isle of Man TT returned for the first time since 2019, while newcomer Glenn Irwin impressed on his debut.



1 D Todd (Honda) 127.49mph

John McGuinness at Ballaugh Bridge on the Honda Racing Fireblade.

2 D Harrison (Kawasaki) 126.98mph +4.262s

3 S West (BMW) 125.216mph +15.104s

4 J McGuinness (Honda) 124.955mph +0.265s

5 J Hillier (Yamaha) 124.831mph +1.077s

6 I Hutchinson (BMW) 124.666mph +1.440s

7 J Coward (Yamaha) 125.522mph +1.260s

8 M Dunlop (Suzuki) 124.469mph +0.461s

9 D Sheils (BMW) 124.213mph +2.256s

10 P Crowe (BMW) 124.06mph +1.169s


1 P Hickman (BMW) 126.49mph

2 C Cummins (Honda) 126.19mph +2.550s

3 D Todd (Honda) 126.072mph +1.009s

4 J McGuinness (Honda) 125.527mph +4.682s

5 B McCormack (BMW) 123.115mph +21.193s

6 M Rutter (BMW) 122.451mph +5.986s

7 H Hillier (Yamaha) 122.271mph +1.631s

8 S Anderson (Suzuki) 122.107mph +1.492s

9 G Irwin (Honda) 121.535mph +5.237s

10 N Harrison (Honda) 121.5mph +0.317s


1 M Dunlop (Yamaha) 124.103mph

2 J Coward (Yamaha) 123.311mph +7.024s

3 P Hickman (Triumph) 122.949mph +3.244s

4 D Harrison (Kawasaki) 122.042mph +8.211s

5 J Hillier (Yamaha) 121.494mph +5.020s

6 L Johnston (Yamaha) 120.846mph +5.997s

7 R Hodson (Kawasaki) 120.519mph +3.050s

8 D Herbertson (Kawasaki) 120.473mph +0.427s

9 P Jordan (Yamaha) 120.423mph +0.465s

10 G Johnson (Triumph) 119.886mph +5.056s


1 J Coward (Kawasaki) 117.573mph

2 M Dunlop (Paton) 116.631mph +9.339s

3 G Johnson (Kawasaki) 115.937mph +6.965s

4 D Herbertson (Kawasaki) 115.552mph +3.901s

5 J Hind (Paton) 115.08mph +4.825s

6 M Rutter (Paton) 14.874mph +2.112s

7 S Bonetti (Aprilia) 14.121mph +7.803s

8 J Barton (Kawasaki) 113.931mph +1.987s